jump to navigation

Back to Blogging September 14, 2012

Posted by Wendy Wolfe in Uncategorized.
trackback

I remembered my password! It feels like it has been forever since I have written a blog post, probably because it has been. We had a baby earlier this summer and leading up to that, things got pretty crazy, and only crazier after he arrived!  So why blog now? I found something I want to share so I’m going to work on getting back onto the blogging wagon. I still contemplate Twitter, but haven’t done much with my account yet…

TCI (Teachers’ Curriculum Institute) is a company whose ideas about student engagement I appreciate. I attended one of their workshops about 12 years ago and learned about a teaching strategy called the interactive student notebook (ISN). I was excited this morning when I found a digital copy of their ISN overview (even able to be downloaded as a pdf!) as part of their blog (which I didn’t realize existed either until this morning). It has great ideas for student activities which can be implemented in many content areas. Thanks TCI for sharing this great idea resource.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

