jump to navigation

Hopes for the future October 14, 2008

Posted by Wendy Wolfe in Random Thoughts.
trackback

Today was a crazy day, I didn’t feel like I got much done – so fragmented. Finally, the end of the day came and I was so happy, not because the end came (though I was ready for that too this time), rather, because I saw one of our alumni who is home on his fall break. Danny is now a student at St. Mary’s University in Winona, MN and he shared with me that for one of his courses, Intro to Criminal Justice, he used Windows Movie Maker to create a project (he learned the program existed last spring while making a movie combining a podcast and images). He smiled as he shared that he almost emailed for directions, but figured it out. I am so glad to see an example of our students taking the tools they learned about in high school and utilizing them in college by choice! Danny was very proud to share about his project, and I was certainly proud to listen.

We do make a difference, and I so enjoy seeing our efforts shine through our students.

Comments»

1. BK - October 14, 2008

Congrats! It’s always wonderful when you get to hear the success stories.

2. Wendy - October 14, 2008

Hi B –
It is always great to hear from you! I hope you are well and are experiencing many success in your neck of the woods as well!


Leave a Reply

